Organisation and committee members

Organising committee

Harold Annegarn CPUT
Nico Beute CPUT
Barry Bredenkamp SANEDI
LJ Grobler North West University
Ben Groenewald CPUT
Alison Hughes UCT
Shaun Kaplan IEEE
Erik Kiderlen SAIRAC
Senthil Kristnamurth CPUT
Philip Lloyd CPUT
Bridgette Morais Eskom
Michael Ndlovu Eskom
Colin Openshaw Eskom
Lisa Reynolds Green BDG
Ian Robertson CPUT
Ernst Uken Energy Consultant
Johann van Rensburg North West University
Marius van der Westhuizen AMEU, City of Cape Town
Latetia Venter Eskom
Johan Vermeulen University of Stellenbosch
Richardt Wilkinson RMIT Melbourne, Australia
Johan Woudstra The Hague University of Applied Science,Netherlands


Jointly organised by

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (SA section)
South African Association of Energy Services Companies
The Southern African Association for Energy Efficiency
The South African Institute of Electrical Engineers
Association of Municipal Electrical Undertakings
Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)
University of Stellenbosch (US)
University of Cape Town (UCT)
North West University
City of Cape Town
Eskom IDM

Paper template
Please use the following template. The evaluation criteria are listed in the paper template document, which can be found here.
Programme and venue information

The programme gives the times and titles of presentations while the programme outline gives an overview of the presenters and all aspects of the conference including the industrial visit on the 13th and the conference dinner on the 14th

The programme and programme outline may be updated. Please check back.

The programme can be found here

Social programme

Please see the social programme including industrial visit here and confirm your attendance.


Sports Science Institute of South Africa
Boundry Road, Newlands, Cape Town, 7725

Copyright form
The copyright transfer form can be found on the Submissions page in both DOCX and PDF formats.