Organisation and committee members

Members of conference committees

Philip Lloyd Energy Institute, CPUT
Ben Groenewald CPUT
Colin Openshaw Eskom
Ian Robertson CPUT
Tariq Kahn CPUT
nico Beute CPUT, IEEE and SAIEE
Johann van Rensburg North West University
Alison Hughes ERC, UCT
Latetia Venter Eskom
Erik Kiderlen SAIRAC
Sven Pietrangeli SARETEC
Dave Wright SA National Energy Association
Ernst Uken Energy Consultant
Marius van der Westhuizen AMEU, City of Cape Town
Michael Ndlovu Eskom
Senthil Krishnamurth CPUT
Barry Bredenkamp SANEDI
Harold Annegarn Energy Institute, CPUT
Lisa Reynolds SA Association of Energy Services Companies (SAEEC)
Richardt Wilkinson RMIT Melbourne, Australia
Johan Woudstra The Hague University of Applied Science,Netherlands
Roger Morgan Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Manfred Sakulin Technical University Graz, Austria
Jiangfeng Zhang University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Crispin Pemberton-Pigott New Dawn Engineering, Toronto, Canada
Nelius Bekker University of Stellenbosch

Jointly organised by

Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (SA Section)

SA Institute of Refrigeration and Air-conditioning (SAIRAC)

The South African Institute of Electrical Engineers (SAIEE)

Association of Municipal Electrical Undertakings (AMEU)

SA Renewable Energy Technology Centre (SARETEC)

Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)

The Hauge Univ. of Applied Science

University of Stellenbosch (US)

University of Cape Town (UCT)

North West University (NWU)

City of Cape Town


Eskom logo

IEEE South Africa Section

Registration will be open soon - here.
Programme and venue information
The conference will be opened with opening keynote speakers during the session from 14h00 to 17h00 on Tuesday 3 April

The conference brochure can be found here

Paper template
Please use the new template. The evaluation criteria are listed in the paper template document, which can be found here.
Document archive
Links to the document archive with additional instructions - here.
DUE 2105